autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

What pads for Porter Cable 7424 XP

So I am thinking of buying the Porter Cable 7424XP kit that comes with the CCS white and grey pads (2 of each). I am wondering if getting that and using it with my UC and SwirlX or should I get the Pinnacle twin combo with a CCS grey and orange pad?

Remember I am a newbie and just need the basics to keep my moderately swirled metallic grey daily driver pretty.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What pads for Porter Cable 7424 XP

Go with the wolfgang twins. Then get a 5 inch backing plate with 5.5 inch pads. Get 2-3 of each pad(orange, white, grey) Soft green and blue pads come in handy also.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Jenn1270 View Post
    So I am thinking of buying the Porter Cable 7424XP kit that comes with the CCS white and grey pads (2 of each). I am wondering if getting that and using it with my UC and SwirlX or should I get the Pinnacle twin combo with a CCS grey and orange pad?

Remember I am a newbie and just need the basics to keep my moderately swirled metallic grey daily driver pretty.
    you need orange and maybe yello, but atleast orange. you wil use orange the most. i have yellow, orange, white, and grey. all ill ever really need. all 6.5"
    17 Tucson | 2015 Mustang Ecoboost Premium PP | 89 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10

@TheRealPolisher on FaceBook | @green2kgt on IG

Post Thanks / Like

I needed to use orange pads to correct the paint on my BMW with the wolfgang twins. The WG TSR and a white pad at a speed of 5 on a new PCXP wasn't aggressive enough.