Whats your current protection for winter?

KyleBis2

Reaction score
Since winter is slowly creeping up, i've started to prepare my eclipse for the unforgiving season. I've applied 2 coats of Wolfgang DGPS 3.0 and the car will be topped with a spray sealant after every wash. Just wondering what your winter protection of choice is.

Since winter is slowly creeping up, i've started to prepare my eclipse for the unforgiving season. I've applied 2 coats of Wolfgang DGPS 3.0 and the car will be topped with a spray sealant after every wash. Just wondering what your winter protection of choice is.
I'm going to rock McKee's 37 paint coating V2 with 10 minute paint sealant on top. Daily driver in northern Michigan, salty roads and sits outside 24/7. This is my first time with a coating. Excited to see how it holds up through next spring.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 9 using Autogeekonline mobile app

Collinite 845 on my truck, Duragloss on my Cayman S n ceramic coated wife’s IS 350 coupe

DGPS 3.0 with Fuzion on top for now.
Hopefully this weekend I get the 845 on top for winter.
I will use hyperseal after washes, whenever those might happen.

Gloss Coat on the one that stays in the garage.
I might have a backwards approach to this thing.

Probably 845 on my TSX. Either 915 or Liquid Souveran on the Audi Q5. Both will get rinseless washes and spray waxes (OCW, Souveran Spray, Mckees Fast Wax Meg’s Gold Class Spray or Füzion Spray) after most washes.

Hydro blue, wetcoat, reload every 6 weeks...I ain't skeeerd of no cold @$$ weather

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Going to apply Polish Angel Master Sealant. Down the road if being able cause of the winter weather I'm going to top with PA High Gloss.

My winter protection is the same as my summer protection...or any other time of year protection. This year I'm trying Gyeon CanCoat.