Apartment detailing

Raziel346

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I'm new here, thanks for approving me.

I'm not too experienced with detailing but I do love doing it and learning about it. Currently I live in an apartment which puts me in a bit of pickle when it comes to maintaining my ride. I have a brand new 2020 Abarth 595 and I want to maintain as best as I can.

Currently in my arsenal I have ONR for my paint and glass, brake buster for the wheels and tires and out-dated CG products:laughing:, the car is currently coated with Jet Seal but it's a 3 year-old product and I can tell that it's not as effective as it was on my old car.

I'm looking to upgrade my detailing arsenal, maybe replace ONR with something better if there is. Don't get me wrong, I'm happy with it but if I can do better I will. Brake buster I'm super pleased with it, especially with the rust inhibiting features.

And now I am on the search for a good paint sealant+wax combo, ceramic coating not really an option for me, I don't want to mess with flash times, curing times. I heard about Meg's hybrid ceramic sealant+wax combo, maintained with hybrid ceramic detailer being very easy to apply and very effective.

Also I thought maybe get a professional to install a pro-grade ceramic coating+proper polish, and then maintain it - but that kinda ruins the fun of DIY detaling doesn't it?

Would love to hear some opinions , and of course hear some suggestions for new products!

Thanks in Advance

:)

Hey everyone,

I'm new here,

Welcome to AutogeekOnline! :welcome:

I'm looking to upgrade my detailing arsenal, maybe replace ONR with something better if there is. Don't get me wrong, I'm happy with it but if I can do better I will.

Check this out, I've been using it for a rinseless on my own cars, works great. I have not tried it as a waterless wash, clay lube or wash fortifier yet but I'm sure it will work great when diluted for these applications.

Review: Wolfgang Uber SiO2 Rinseless Wash