Anyone tried Hybrid Solutions Pro 1 and Done?

HAMBO

Reaction score
Hi AG,

I'm looking for a new one-step product (I'm a pure hobbyist). Obviously a ton of marketing behind Hybrid Solutions, but I was intrigued by the idea of a one step that can cut to different degrees so well using different pads. Seems like it would be a great thing to have as an occasional hobbyist (probably polish two cars a year, sometimes need a bit more or less cutting capability).

Hybrid Solutions Pro: 1 & Done Compound

Anyone tried it? If not, any other good one-steps that people recommend that can be used in such a versatile way with different pads? I assume they all be used with different pads, but just wondering what products do it well.

Thanks,

HAMBO

I'll chime in....

I have not used this product but I wrote a very in-depth, comprehensive and GLOWING review for their one-step polish wax here,

Review: Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Polish & Wax

Ceramic_Polish_Wax_060.JPG

I was impressed with this product I tested, apple doesn't fall far from the tree.

:)

Yes it is a great product, I used it for some light correction on my rear bumper with LC 3.5" orange flat pads. Worked like a champ. Sorry before and after pics arent the greatest
498e1822727952c86c763b3b6abf9a78.jpg
1f02237be4a1ba5d71a91975eced1d4a.jpg

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk

Some Youtubers have noted its not the easiest product to wipe off the surface.

I've used sonax perfect finish to knock out some deep scratches on my toyota last year using the very course white foam pad from griots. Then followed up with the yellow soft polishing pad from griots with perfect finish and i was stoked with the finish.

3D One is another single polish, that's popular. I've have only used it on test panels. Its more aggressive then perfect finish.

Scholls has a new one too, looks like a trend.

I will be using it tomorrow on a Honda HRV. I will update tomorrow around this time