Is Griots Perfecting Cream watery?

MrOneEyedBoh

Reaction score
This is my first time using the Perfecting Cream and it's pretty thin... Is that normal?

Perfectly normal. The Boss creams are weird like that as far as their consistency. I just shook my bottles and the Correcting Cream sounds like there’s rancid milk inside, the Fast Correcting Cream feels like sour cream, and the Perfecting Cream feels like it’s some hand lotion inside.

And I could be wrong but sometimes I think they change consistencies and the FCC becomes the milk and vice versa.

Appreciate it. I started using it, just curious. Seems to work well honestly. I like it so far. The truck is white but I can't see any swirls so far. I think it'll work out for me...

I agree it can be somewhat alarming sometimes when they suddenly pour out looking like milk and you could’ve sworn it was like mayonnaise last time you used it.

Make sure to shake vigorously. The product can separate where solids settle on the bottle and liquid on top.

Easier to see in a clear bottle.

FCC, CC, and PC are all about the consistency of hand lotion to me. Maybe a little thin, but never watery.

Weird. Mine is defined watery.
0b482e9b5de8230b603311782474927c.jpg

Weird. Mine is defined watery.
0b482e9b5de8230b603311782474927c.jpg

I read reports of this. My current bottle and the last bottle was not that watery.

It might work just fine. Maybe reach out to Griot's Garage and see what they say. Either they'll say it's fine or they'll likely replace it for you.

Well I did my whole truck and looks like it worked out ok... If its ok to use, Im fine with it.

Thanks!

It shouldn't be that thin.

I had a bottle of Correcting Cream that turned into "milk". Totally unusable.

I contacted Griot's with my problem, and gave them the batch # on the bottom of the bottle.

Long story short, they sent me a brand new bottle. (Free of charge, of course). :dblthumb2:

It shouldn't be that thin.