G15 Polisher — Pad Recomendations?

spewking

Reaction score
I have been using the Flex “The Beast” 3401 for many years. The Lake Country Hybrid pads have been my go to pads and I have been satisfied with their performance and match for the Beast.

I just bought the Griots G15 and need advice about pad recommendations that match this polisher that is a free spinning oscillator polisher vs the forced rotation of the Flex. Are the hybrids still a good fit for the G15 or do you recommend other LC pads? Any other pads that would work well? Do you like the Griots pads? Thanks much.

I would think your current pads should be fine.

I use LC and Rupes pads with the Flex, Rupes polisher and the Griots 6" random. All works just a-fine...

Tom

I'd get a couple Griots Fast Finishing MF pads. They work great as a light cutting or polishing pad.

If you do not use the GG Boss pads, then LC HDO pads were designed for long throw machines.

Also, I don't see why LC Thin Pros wouldn't work as well.

If you do not use the GG Boss pads, then LC HDO pads were designed for long throw machines.

Also, I don't see why LC Thin Pros wouldn't work as well.

Yep, I use the thin pros on mine and they work just fine. I like the Rupes yellow pad a lot as well.

Get the boss pads.... the yellows and orange. Good pads and made for your machine

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I agree with going with the BOSS pads but as Bruno recommended, get some Rupes yellow as well. That pad is my hands down favorite!

I recently purchased a G15 as well and have started testing out different pads.