PDA

View Full Version : Seeking opinion on 08 Galaxy Gray Civic

Pages : [1] 2

myfxt
04-15-2008, 02:31 PM
Hi all,

I'm new to the detailing world. I have read a lot about different products like Wolfgang, Poorboys, Pinnacle...but can't decide which one to start with.

My goal is to use a product (or a series from the same product family) that can last longer (max. waxing interval). Also, I do not have a garage. Any suggestion?

My intention is to start waxing by hand but might move on to using PC in the near future.

Thanks!

Feed back please

makdaddy626
04-15-2008, 02:46 PM
If time between waxes is your #1 concern, you'll want to go with a sealant. I highly recommend Duragloss 601 + 105 for a nice look and lasting beading. Top it with DG AW after every other wash or so.

BygDaddy
04-15-2008, 03:21 PM
I am new too. Just waxed a new 08 Murano with Klasse All in One and followed it with Wolfgang deep sealant. Both can be applied by hand, and frankly, on this new car, there was not any difference in the way machined and 'by hand' paint looks. Did create a nice shine, ultra slick feel and should last 6-8 months per the instructions.

myfxt
04-15-2008, 04:00 PM
Thanks for the recommendation, guys! At least you cared to shed some light on me.. :)

But, BygDaddy, why did you choose Klasse All in One over Wolfgang Finishing Glaze? Can we mix & match them that way?

BTW, what would be a good engine cleaner? I read that the P21S is good stuff for that. Do I just spray and wipe off?

makdaddy626
04-15-2008, 04:11 PM
Klasse AIO is a chemical paint cleaner that leaves behind some acrylic protection... WG Finishing Glaze has mild abrasives. If you want a cleaner in the WG family get the WG Paintwork Polish Enhancer.

Wolfgang Pre-Wax Polish Enhancer is absolutely fabulous for producing that elusive, show-ready wet-shine look. This polish actually enhances and (http://www.autogeek.net/wg2000.html)