Product review...OTC vs. Boutique

pricha00

Reaction score
I am just a rookie who likes to keep his vehicle clean. I have learned alot on these forums and I would like to give back some info that I just discovered myself. Always see lots of questions on this site concerning what type of product to use to detail interior plastics. Since 90% of our time in our vehicles is spent inside I guess it stands to reason we would like that area to be nice. Well this morning I found an OTC product that someone else bought me awhile ago. It was unopened, of course, so I figured what the heck. A quick wipe down wouldn't hurt and I could determine if I could really see any difference over my regular interior spray. Conditioins were perfect, heavy rain overnight and the sun had just broken the clouds so panels were room temp and no warmer. Panels not even really dusty so all the product had to do was dress the plastic.

Here is our OTC product...

343580772_hYUNw-L.jpg

Here are three shots of the panels after wiping and allowing product to dry. Look closely at the area real close to the fabric and around the speaker where I tried not to get too close to the edge. Is it just me or does it appear to have left some serious off colour residue.

343580787_6L3d7-L.jpg

343580793_Z54bX-L.jpg

343580800_3QnEf-L.jpg

So now its the PB Natural Look dressings turn. To be honest I have noticed some streaking with this if you don't cover completely and if the plastic is too warm a good look can be a challenge. Like I said though conditions were almost ideal for outdoors. Cool and plastic room temp at best. Plus it had warmed up just a touch so plastic was warmer for the PB than the OTC wipes.

343580808_Uut9t-L.jpg

343580816_Yf8WL-L.jpg

343580827_8AazD-L.jpg