Adam's Polishes - Any Comments?

dforeid

Reaction score
Newbie here, looks like some good stuff. I'll probably be asking a few questions of the experts if you don't mind!

Have a buddy that just learned about Adam's polishes at Hot August Nights in Reno. He watched several hours of demo and was really impressed with their products. Has anyone here had any experience with their stuff?

How does it stack up to some of the items I hear about in here?

Thanks in advance.........

Welcome to AG, I don't know about the experts part. I have and use Adam's products, some I will buy again. Anyhoo, IMO XMT and Klasse has Adam's beat.
http://www.autogeek.net/xmt.html

http://www.autogeek.net/klasse.html

What I found is XMT#3 and Megs#83 dose a better job then Adam's Swirls&Haze remover at getting out Swirls. Swirl & Haze Remover dose has it place, I use it were I can't get to it with the PC/DA. As far as Revive polish it's ok, but I have more depth with XMT carnauba finishing glaze. The stuff I like from Adam's is the QD, Brilliant Spray Glaze and Metal polishes 1&2. Waxes, this is best stuff I have used to date (Liquid Souveran)! It will out last, a deeper look, and slicker then the butter wax.
autogeek_1916_68698083

Welcome to the forums! I agree with Sparkie that Souveran is the best wax out there. I want to be buried with my Souveran paste wax. :p

Adams has some very good reputation for customer service (just like AG), but his products are much to similar to some beta lines. Not knocking it ... but I would consider that PBMA's lines (Wolfgang, Dp, Pinnacle) are exclusive lines and designed to be different. Sure some things share the same ingredient ... but did your momma's homemade cookies taste the same as Chips Ahoy ???

dforeid said:
Newbie here, looks like some good stuff. I'll probably be asking a few questions of the experts if you don't mind!