WOWA sealants on top of carnauba?

Waxmax

Reaction score
For those of you who have topped a carnauba LSP with a WOWA sealant (e.g., Optimum's, Ultima's, or Zaino's), did you see any value in this?

Was the look or durability of the carnauba improved?

My understanding is the WOWA sealant dissolves the carnauba and then the carnauba migrates(?) to the surface...so it's still on top.

I'm thinking about topping Souveran with OOS.
Thanks for any comments/experiences.

I always thought you should put sealant on paint first then apply wax if needed.

The WOWA sealants are somewhat of an exception to the "don't top a wax with a sealant" rule.

somebody was just saying the other day that the top maxwax with opti-seal and have had great results. seems like he said anthony orosco (guy who knows his stuff about optimum products) and maybe even Dr. G (founder of optimum) said that it wouldn't hinder the product's performance at all. I have no personal experience with it but thought i would share that with you.

found the thread.

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/26169-optimum-polymer-technologies-inc.html

The WOWA sealants are somewhat of an exception to the "don't top a wax with a sealant" rule.

Even after perusing one of your older threads, April of 2007, that deals with the same topic............whatchu talkin'bout

Opti-seal was one of the few sealants that suggested it could top a nuba product. Often when originally released Anthony use to show pics of a green Porsche and it was super wet looking.

It has however been suggested that most paint sealants cannot offer the best durability and protection unless bonding to clean paint devoid of oils.

But opti seal over a carnauba can really solve the dust(holding) problems most carnauba waxes seem to have!

I'll try topping SSII or Souveran with Opti-seal next! :D

Killrwheels- I do recall Anthony's pic of a green Porsche with OOS, but did not realize he had topped a carnauba with it.