new car swirls

Liane

Reaction score
Have been reading up on members suggestions for swirls. I have a new black Honda (less than a month old) and have mild swirls in two places. I do not have a polisher and probably won't have one fro a while. I am new to the forum, stocking up on the best products, and it gets pricey. Maybe a PC for my birthday! I am a female (58 but strong). Is there a product that I should use just on the swirls? ? Or should I just wash, clay, seal, and polish, and wait to buy a polisher to tackle the swirls. Thanks, Liane

Hi Liane,
I am a noob as well. From everything I have read, I would get a PC right away. The difference that I have seen when used is amazing. I am no expert on most of this, but I would probably guess that a light polish would help remove the swirls. I am sure one of the pros will give you some guidance.

Thanks, I think you are probably right. I can't believe how addicting this is and I haven't even done my car yet. Am keeping it clean with a waterless (DP) wash. Have to get some rim wax as the wheels are just a mess after one day's use. i found that using a galss wax on the windows was a great improvement. I was getting waxy swirls that shone in the sun on my windshield until I did this.

If your looking for a PC, I would suggest trying to find one at your local lowes. Its the 7336sp and you can get them for a great price. If you cannot get them for cheap, I suggest getting one of the kits on autogeek. I would have gone the kit route but I found a PC 7336SP for $24. And don't worry, the 7336SP is the same as a 7424 just different counterweights.

Thanks. I checked it out online and will look around. I have a PC orbital sander but I don't think my car will like that! Looks like it will make all of my work easier and maybe I can also polish the refrigerator or something. Ya gotta have the right tools.

Liane said: