PDA

View Full Version : LC kompressor pad with GG 6" ROP... wasting too much product ?

Pages : [1] 2

DaC
10-04-2011, 08:39 PM
Guys I did my first polishing this weekend.... I used Meg's ultimate polish...
The problem is.... I used almost 4oz to do a single pass on a hatchback car....
I know I'm new to this and will end up using more product than normal.... But I think it was just too much...
I'm using the new LC Kompressor Hydro-tech 6" pads.....
It seems that it holds a lot of product in the center of the pad.... what do you guys think ?

I also found strange that I wasn't able to see that wet look with the polish spread like in all videos over here....
But when using the 4" flat hydro-tech pads it did....

BTW I primed the pad like Kevin Brown says and used 3 pea sized drops in each 2x2 section....

BobbyG
10-04-2011, 08:48 PM
I'm not familiar with LC Kompressor Hydro-tech 6" pads. Do you mean Lake County Kompressor pads?

I did some experimenting with Lake County Kompressor pads on my Flex 3401 and didn't like them.

I discovered that the Lake County Kompressor pads work best on my rotary polisher.

Stick with the flat pads and see if you make some progress....

DaC
10-04-2011, 09:02 PM
I'm not familiar with LC Kompressor Hydro-tech 6" pads. Do you mean Lake County Kompressor pads?

I did some experimenting with Lake County Kompressor pads on my Flex 3401 and didn't like them.

I discovered that the Lake County Kompressor pads work best on my rotary polisher.

Stick with the flat pads and see if you make some progress....

Hi Bob!
Well, I only have 4" flat pads... all of my 6" are Kompressors HT pads....

But I really do mean Kompressor Hydro-Tech pads.... they were out a couple of months ago.... take a look:
6 Inch Lake Country Kompressor Hydro-Tech Cyan Advanced Cutting Foam (http://www.autogeek.net/h20-44-9600kr.html)
6 inch Lake Country Kompressor Hydro-Tech Tangerine Ultra Polishing Foam Pad - (http://www.autogeek.net/h20-44-2600kr.html)