No rinse and buffer question

aaron427

Reaction score
So this year I am thinking of trying out a no rinse system this year instead of freezing. I have never tried before. Is it safe? Brand preference? What all will I need?

While I am asking that question I figured I would ask another. I currently am using a Porter Cable and have used it for years. I am wanting to buy a new one so I have two around for when my friend helps. Also because this one is getting old and I want something new! :) Buy the PC again? Or do you guys like something else? Thanks for any input you can provide.

I just started rinseless and waterless last week. I love both methods. They are safe if you are careful and use good technique.

ONR is awesome for rinseless.Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine 128 oz. I highly recommend Lake Country Foam Car Wash Sponge. It releases a ton of soil when srubbed on a grit guard. I have tried the bone, the schmitt, MF towel, MF mitt and none work as good. I use two buckets with about 3 gallons in each bucket with a grit guard. One for ONR and other for water to rinse LC sponge. Make sure you clean the sponge often during washing. This is a good starter kit and priced fair ONR Two Bucket Wash System

I use Ultima Waterless Wash Plus+ Concentrate for waterless. I only use when slightly dirty. Use with a soft MF towel and turn often for a clean side.

Both ONR and UWWP are forum favorites. UWWP is also a great Quick Detailer.

Griot's Garage has more power and lifetime warranty. Porter Cable is good as well.

Flex 3401 would be a big upgrade in power. It is a forced dual action polisher. Kind of like a hybrid of a dual action and a rotary polisher.

Make sure you watch the videos for more information. There is information on polishers, two bucket wash method, rinseless and waterless washing.Autogeek As Seen On TV

I actually like DP Rinseless better than ONR. Seems to have more lubricity.