New Student in Klasse

muddy

Reaction score
I finally got my Klasse AIO and Sealant after using the whole multi step Meguiar's cleaning process (took forever and my arm almost fell off).

I have a bunch of questions regarding the Klasse twins as I see they are called. Total newbie to this stuff...

1. I see it says to apply AIO really thin with a damp pad in NON circular motions. That seems slightly counter intuitive to me...I thought I would want to almost scrub a little with a little pressure in tight small overlapping circles to really clean and polish, no? I am doing it all by hand by the way.
  2. With both the AIO and Sealant a nickel size is supposed to be all that it takes to do a big part of the car, correct? Maybe I am just using to using a lot of product, but I just tried a little bit on my snowboard and it seemed as though no product was being put down on the board after a few seconds using about a dime size amount of AIO then the same with the Sealant.
  3. I read on the bottle that a capful of AIO can be used for washing the car, and somewhere on the forum someone posted that AIO actually was the best at removing other wax buildup from their trim. Yet I am slo hearing that is will CAUSE white clouding on my plastic trim ('06 Nissan Xterra...lots of plastic).
  4. Do you let the AIO dry at all....maybe move down the car a bit then come back and wipe it off...or wipe on, wipe off...no wait whatsoever? Well I think this is a good start with questions, I know I will be back with more. Thanks!!! :cheers:

muddy said:
I finally got my Klasse AIO and Sealant after using the whole multi step Meguiar's cleaning process (took forever and my arm almost fell off).

I have a bunch of questions regarding the Klasse twins as I see they are called. Total newbie to this stuff...