Auto Geek Pkg Arrived.............

331TwistedWedge

Reaction score
working on a 1995 mustang 5.0 (vibrant red) swirled beyond recognition ...

im going to show my newby status here, but i am beyond impressed with the Menzerna Power Gloss Compound (PG1000) and the yellow CCS foam pads!!!! ... wow what a combo!!!!!!!!!! (used with my cheap craftsman rotary)

i think i will follow that up with the menz po85rd and either the tangerine hydro-tech foam or the new orange ccs foam ... im still learning and have a bunch of new pads to play with .........

im so excited that i ran in the house just to post this ........... thanks for all of the advise and great threads for us newbies to read ...........

rick.

thanks guys, i will post some pics ... i will try to get one of those 50/50 shots that you pro's do, lol ...

i just realized that menz po85rd is a 7 on the cut chart, i had NO clue because of how nice it finishes out and pops ... being a newbie to this game, i have to say menz makes some bad @ss stuff ...

thanks guys, i will post some pics ... i will try to get one of those 50/50 shots that you pro's do, lol ...

i just realized that menz po85rd is a 7 on the cut chart, i had NO clue because of how nice it finishes out and pops ... being a newbie to this game, i have to say menz makes some bad @ss stuff ...

Huh? Which cut chart are you looking at? PO85RD/RE is at the bottom of Menzerna's cut charts. There's also Super Intensive Polish PO85RD 3.02 (which AG calls PO83Q), but that's an entirely different product.

Huh? Which cut chart are you looking at? PO85RD/RE is at the bottom of Menzerna's cut charts. There's also Super Intensive Polish PO85RD 3.02 (which AG calls PO83Q), but that's an entirely different product.

auto geeks cut chart has it at a 7, but its listed as po85rd 3.02, po85rd isnt on the list so that confused me ... somebody posted that po85rd is a 3.5, that post is on a menzerna thread from 7/26/12 .......