PDA

View Full Version : Will you review my AGO cart for a newbie?

mpjustice
09-18-2012, 12:52 PM
I have my cart filled here at AGO and just want to see if others think I am on the right track. I just bought a new black 4 runner and it has the disco effect from the dealer. I want to detail myself 1 I enjoy it and second last place I had my car polished did a bad job. I want to be less aggresive because its a new car and I am a newbie any imput would be appreciated.

Pinnacle Ultra Poly Clay Buy One, Get One Free!
$19.99Pinnacle XMT Speed Clay Lube

$9.99Meguiars Mirror Glaze #5 New Car Glaze

$10.99Meguiars Mirror Glaze #82 Mirror Glaze Swirl Free Polish

$19.99Porter Cable 7424XP Intro Pad Kit - Choose Your CCS Pads! FREE BONUS Pad Pad1: White
Pad 2: Blue
Pad 3: Gray
Pad 4: Green
$169.99
Total: $230.95

van185
09-18-2012, 01:03 PM
I think that it is all what you what to accomplish at the end of the detail. I would probably look to get a good wax or sealant to protect the paint after you polish it. I mainly use the Chemical Guys line. For me I would use the Blacklight and top it with something like Pinnalce XTM 180 Paste Wax, if your looking to save money. The Chemical Guys Blacklight is an amazing polish. You will need some type of clay lube also. You will probably get several different opinions, but find what you like and works for you. AG has great products and the forum is a great place to ask questions and learn.

dpk20x
09-18-2012, 01:05 PM
What size pads does that kit come with? Ideally you want 5.5" instead of 6.5" for a DA like the porter cable.

You also might want to pick up a 3.5" backing plate and some 4" pads to help u buff in tighter areas.

And just one more thought is you might want to pick up a bottle of ultima WW+ instead of the pinnacle clay lube as you get way more product for the money and it's a lot more versatile too.

A-train
09-18-2012, 01:09 PM