newer and looking for some advice.

HellaBroke

Reaction score
Hello to all,
I have been trolling around on here for a few months reading as much as I can! I also picked up Mikes digital book a few weeks ago and have read it through several times.
Back in september i picked up a 7424 HD and pinnacles intermediate swirl kit. to include advanced swirl remover, advanced finishing polish, liquid souveran, and crystal mist.

the polishes i have used worked great. i like the souveran but im looking for more... what recommendations do you have that you have had better results with over souveran or add to it... and whats everyones recommendation for coating the top... this is my daily driver.. maroon yukon... and im on the gulf coast.. sand is always in the mix....

im also debating weather or not to pick up a can of the souveran paste... its a little steep on price but i know a can will last a looong time... any recommendations of a better product? or one that you have had better results with? if i do go with the paste what should i seal everything with?? and what are everyones suggestions of applying the paste??? should i go by hand? or can i use a white red lcc pad and just blimp it on a few time to apply it? take it off with a reversible microfiber cover?

im looking at wolf gangs deep gloss paint sealant 3.0 to keep everything locked up good choice bad choice. another choice?

story to my first time giving this paint resurfacing a shot