PDA

View Full Version : Reappearing smudges from WG DGLS

Bull Moose
11-21-2012, 12:07 PM
I recently applied some Wolfgang Deep Gloss Liquid Seal to a recently detailed black car. I've used UPGP before on a lighter color (grey) with excellent results, but this is my first time applying the WG version and the first time on black paint. I used sparingly like the Ultima, with the only difference being applying one spray per panel directly to the panel per WG instructions, rather than directly on the applicator. I noticed that where it was sprayed inevitably received more product notwithstanding my efforts to spread it quickly and evenly. This stuff flashed quickly!

So now that it has cured, I keep getting these smudge marks that reappear after an hour or so after wiping with a microfiber. Presumably these are areas that got over application despite my best efforts. I don't have pictures yet because I'm away from home right now and wanted to get a jump on this issue on the forum. Now it seems that some QD has helped, but under the bright lights, some amount appears to come back. I would hate to have to strip this off and start over. I was wondering if you or anyone has experienced this and what you did to correct it.

Thanks and Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

Bigbull2984
11-21-2012, 12:29 PM
I recently applied some Wolfgang Deep Gloss Liquid Seal to a recently detailed black car. I've used UPGP before on a lighter color (grey) with excellent results, but this is my first time applying the WG version and the first time on black paint. I used sparingly like the Ultima, with the only difference being applying one spray per panel directly to the panel per WG instructions, rather than directly on the applicator. I noticed that where it was sprayed inevitably received more product notwithstanding my efforts to spread it quickly and evenly. This stuff flashed quickly!