Speedy Prep/Nano Skin

Mike Burke

Reaction score
Hello. I am wanting to get in on the Nano Skin game and not sure where to start. I have never use any of the Speedy Prep towels or Nano Skin pads.
I'm not a expert...I just do my own cars and a few customers cars once in a while. I do production work beings all my customers want are shinny cars and most of them have never been polished the right way....I have a PC and a Flex 3401 in the near future.

Towels. pads....med or fine ?

Any suggestions on what to get first to get started ....I don't have a huge budget

Thanks

I just finished a Chevy EQUINOX this past weekend (correct,protect Opti-Guard):
7650B620-3A31-495F-BDE2-314B37AC0B24-1937-0000038729892ED2.jpg

And prior to the correction process,I used my 3" Nano Skin pads with my Cyclo but also tried for the first time my new Nano Skin Mitt and I have to tell you,I thought the pads were fast with the Cyclo but boy did the Mitt work even faster:
0F6FCDFA-147A-4032-A707-8DAFBE8767F7-162-0000000CF131FEC1.jpg

Before using any of the Nano Skin decontamination/clay alternative products,be sure to break them in on the glass because even the "Fine" grade versions (which are the one's I have) you will get some marring on the paint.Unless you are going to correct,then the breaking in is not an issue. :xyxthumbs:

Here's my experience with the Nanoskin AutoScrub Medium Grade Wash Mitt:

After using Iron X, I grabbed a Nanoskin AutoScrub Medium Grade Wash Mitt and Detailers Pro Series Universal Clay Lubricant. This is one of the new products I've been itching to try. I went straight for the Medium grade because of the condition of the paint and I would be polishing afterwards.

IMG_0817.JPG

After using the Nanoskin AutoScrub Wash Mitt, I'm not sure if I'll ever go back to a Clay Bar again. While moving the wash mitt back and forth, I could feel the "gritty" feeling disappear into a smooth finish.