Daily drivers vs show cars!

Crazy Diamond

Reaction score
As some of us know detailing is not only an art, but its also an addiction. Many of us here have detailed some strange things due to being board, myself, we'll I just finished claying, sealing, and waxing a hot wheel , yes a hot wheel lol. What would you prefer to detail? Daily driver or show car? My self I always go with the show cars, because daily drivers have the mother load of strange things living under the seats. What are some of the strangest things you have found under the seats of a daily driver? Shine on! Im the MAN. :buffing:

I really don't care what it is as long as it pays the bills. I stopped being englamoured with automobiles several years back. Nothing impresses me anymore...

Most of the time nasty food items but found a thong and some weed in different cars. It doesn't faze me I used to be in LEO and searching houses and cars you can find some odd stuff

Well since I do not do this for a living...for my "show cars" there is a level of satisfaction to getting them in show car condition, and then all thats needed is to maintain the beauty. My daily driver presents different challenges and requires me to be a little less "anal" seeing as sh*# does happen and will happen.

Well then, and y'all know I'm no pro. But given a choice I'd do 'driver' show cars. They can be trailer queens, but drivers. The ones that do nothing BUT show are a PITA.
The one thing I was good at for many many years was Tow Trucks. I started my business in Jan 85 and had a show in Orlando that April. I only operated rollbacks and all my trucks were work trucks, but when I showed up people would gripe and complain that "this a working truck class and that truck doesn't work, it just hauls show cars". FWIW I hauled anything and everything the first 5 years, then moved to hi-line cars (with some insurance companies as clients like SF, Prog, & NW).