PDA

View Full Version : Looking for the best all round products

hydro556
07-18-2007, 02:37 PM
Guys, I am not a professional detailer so I dont need tons of specialized products. I want to be able to correct the paint on my daily driver, and a moderately oxidized boat. I also want to be able to keep both of these as well as my near new Dodge Ram looking great. Are there a couple of general purpose products that would cover all of my needs without having to purchase a half dozen or more products? If the boat requires specialized Marine products I understand and would then ask you to answer my questions based only on the car and truck. Also, I already have several brands of car wax as well as some light and medium "cut" rubbing compounds and would like to incorporate these into my arsenal.

To sum up, I would like a polish/wax to go with what I already have that would cover my needs. Which all purpose polish/wax would you recommend? Also, should I buy a separate sealant to use as well? Thanks for helping get this newbie started.

orngez
07-18-2007, 02:50 PM
go with xmt 360....if you cut it with a liquid carnauba wax it works great on gel coats....and a pc or udm with a pad kit if you dont already have one...

sneek
07-18-2007, 02:53 PM
Optimum works on gel coats too if I recall correctly. I would actually get seperate products but I guess a strong one step product would also do the trick for both.

trlblazer3
07-18-2007, 03:19 PM
XMT 360 or Poli-Seal are probably the two best products that would fit your needs.

hydro556
07-18-2007, 03:24 PM
go with xmt 360....if you cut it with a liquid carnauba wax it works great on gel coats....and a pc or udm with a pad kit if you dont already have one...