2011 M3 convertible

tenblade2001

Reaction score
first multistep detail..I'm a newbie. I didn't correct paint b/c I didn't see any swirls or marring.
Wash- Citrus Wash and Glo (concentrated), Clayed (yellow), wash with glossworkz (body), Diablo (wheels) and diablo/p21 with 0000 SW on exhaust
-Deep Reflections XP for glaze (7424 with blue pad), M-seal (hand and 7424 with red pad), and V07 (body)
-Clayed and sealed the headlights.
-Weelguard for wheels and metal shine for exhasut, both sealed with M-seal
- VRP and black on Black for trim and tires, Barebones for wheelwells/undercarriage.
-Ecosmart for inside doors
-Interior: Innerclean, G6 and vintage series leather cleaner/conditioner
driverside2.JPG

pass_side.JPG

rear5.JPG

EB_before.jpg

EB_after2.jpg

side_after1.jpg

pass_side.JPG

My assistant
rhoades_helping_me.jpg

I posted this in another subforum and didn't get a response so, I'll ask here:
(1) anyone else with a white care find it difficult to get the same wet/mirror finish that you can get with other colors?
(2) am I using the wrong settings b/c it seems that I get a better illustration of the shine when its a little overcast i.e. pic of my son helping me (that was the day before the sunny pics)
(3) I've been reading about paint cleansing for white cars i.e. p21s or CG final polish...how does that fit in the CG V36/36 i.e. would you wash->clay->wash->cleanse ->V36/36->glaze->seal-> wax? if I cleanse, do I need to do ISP?
any suggestions would be appreciated

if you really want your car to pop, need to get away from CG. go with Carpro, Wolfgang or Menzerna. you will be happy you did

first multistep detail..I'm a newbie. I didn't correct paint b/c I didn't see any swirls or marring.

Nice work! Your M3 looks great!

With white paint it is harder to see the defects.

I posted this in another subforum and didn't get a response so, I'll ask here: