PDA

View Full Version : Not impressed at all w/ klasse AIO

Pages : [1] 2

cc rider
10-11-2014, 06:35 PM
This is on a black truck. I washed with PB S&S (which does a very good job) , clayed , then applied the AIO. During the time I was working I stopped to take a look. I got down and looked at the side of the vehicle. I did not see a difference between the clean and dry panels and the panels that had the AIO applied to it.

sparkism13
10-11-2014, 06:44 PM
By hand or machine? What is the condition of your paint and what was your expectation? No difference as in swirl reduction, gloss.....?

cc rider
10-11-2014, 07:50 PM
By hand. Paint is in decent condition. It's 2014. I just expected more of a wet look or at least a difference from what I mentioned. It was as if I never put it on. I am a newbie but I followed the directions. I put a coat of hgklasse sealant on too. It is squeaky clean. I'm going to put a coat of collinite 476 tomorrow.

Audios S6
10-11-2014, 08:12 PM
Klasse AIO is great for chemically cleaning paint, but a 2014 probably won't benefit substantially from an AIO such as this. The sealant glaze should boost the look though

cc rider
10-11-2014, 09:07 PM
I think I did notice a difference with the sealant. a little cool out (50s) but today was the only day I could really do it and here in ny Itsnydon't get many days at above 60 this time of year. I do think I removed it too quickly though. I didn't let it sit more than a couple minutes. But I've seen where people had a he'll of a time removing it. It says on the bottle to allow to dry. The forum says about half an hour. I think I'm going to apply another coat tomorrow before I throw the collinite on. This time I'll let it sit for half hour then let it cure before I put the wax on.

Moldavite
10-11-2014, 09:21 PM
I use collinite 915 top on 845 on my black and was thinking to try KSG or hydro2 :)

expdetailing
10-11-2014, 09:24 PM