Leather Care

dieselfan1

Reaction score
I have two brand new Silverados. Both have leather (parts are pleather I'm sure, but my High Country seems to be real leather)
I'm looking for protection without the shine.
What do you pros use??

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

I'm no pro but I like the Gyeon Leather coating but Colorlock seems to be very popular

Griots 3 in 1 leather conditioner

Griot's Garage Leather 3-in-1 dries clear, leaving no glossy, sticky residue behind. The pleasant leather fragrance will make your interior smell new again.

Griots Garage Leather 3-in-1 Spray

Griots 3 in 1 leather conditioner

Griot's Garage Leather 3-in-1 dries clear, leaving no glossy, sticky residue behind. The pleasant leather fragrance will make your interior smell new again.

Griots Garage Leather 3-in-1 Spray
The fact that it dries clear now solves an issue there used to be with that (white residue left behind). Got a new bottle but haven't tried it yet.

Pinnacle Vinyl and Leather Coating is my favorite because I can use it on most of the interior for protection. It darkens slightly but leaves a nice matte sheen and protection. I clean with P&S Interior Express prior to the coating. Actual leather I usually clean with Connolly Hide Cleaner.

It depends on how far the rabbit hole you want to go really. There are different types or leather and different processes. To keep it high level my favorite 1 step product is Pinnacle Leather cleaner & conditioner. It gives very good results and doesn't take too much time by nature of a 1 step product. From a 2 step process I like Wolfgangs leather cleaner and conditioner a lot. It is very easy to work with and these two products work on most everything. There is a sheen to the wolfgang products, but it is natural imo. I have used this on foe leather(for the fun of it) to unprotected nappa leather, it works.

I’ll second the PBL Leather&Vinyl Coating. More like a sealant but leaves a nice brand new matte finish.