PDA

View Full Version : How to clean up haze left by Meguiars Ultimate Compound

jlabs12
11-26-2012, 01:36 PM
I recently used Meguiars Ultimate compound to remove some scuff marks on the surface of the paint on my 2011 Hyundai Sonata. I followed the instructions exactly as stated on the bottle, and even watched the instructional YouTube video, but there is still a noticeable haze when looking at the areas under direct light. I did not see any mention of using additional materials following the use of the Ultimate Compound so am looking for recommendations of what to use to remove the hazy spots? I am somewhat new to the detailing world so I am not completely familiar with all of the products and their best uses. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Wheelzntoys
11-26-2012, 01:43 PM
It's partner....Ultimate Polish or Meg's 205.

Mike@DedicatedPerfection
11-26-2012, 01:45 PM
What pad line are you using?

DaveT435
11-26-2012, 01:46 PM
I recently used Meguiars Ultimate compound to remove some scuff marks on the surface of the paint on my 2011 Hyundai Sonata. I followed the instructions exactly as stated on the bottle, and even watched the instructional YouTube video, but there is still a noticeable haze when looking at the areas under direct light. I did not see any mention of using additional materials following the use of the Ultimate Compound so am looking for recommendations of what to use to remove the hazy spots? I am somewhat new to the detailing world so I am not completely familiar with all of the products and their best uses. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Hand or machine application??

Setec Astronomy
11-26-2012, 01:49 PM
What pad line are you using?

I'm going to guess this member was working by hand.

jlabs12, did you wash the car thoroughly before the polishing? What did you use to apply and remove the Ultimate Compound? What color is the car?