Which Wheel Cleaner

Gunpowder

Reaction score
Ok guys I'm a newbie to all this and have been purchasing different products and upgrading others. My question is what is the best all purpose wheel cleaner for all different types of wheel finishes? I have been looking at sonax full effect, and meguiars D143. Thanks.

There are not that many wheel cleaners that
state that they can, safely, be used on every/all
types of wheels; as well as: guarantees not to
damage any type of wheel.

On the other hand:
The wheel cleaner offerings from P21S,
and S100 actually state that they meet the
above criteria; and, that's why I use them.

Bob

Ok guys I'm a newbie to all this and have been purchasing different products and upgrading others. My question is what is the best all purpose wheel cleaner for all different types of wheel finishes? I have been looking at sonax full effect, and meguiars D143. Thanks.

Let's narrow this down from "All types of finishes". What kind of wheels are you really working on?

The only safe wheel cleaner for all finishes in my opinion would be car soap and water though that has its exceptions too that said meguairs d143 would be your best buy especially if your doing this to earn a little cash thus if your doing this for your own fun then I'll suggest removing the wheels deep clean them, seal them and maintain them with a weekly washing lastly another suggestion would be All purpose cleaner(APC) as a wheel cleaner though whichever method you choose when in doubt always test on a hidden area first before going to far

The only safe wheel cleaner for all finishes in my opinion would be car soap and water
This may be true. I know someone who used Griot's pH balanced heavy duty wheel cleaner which is touted as safe for any wheel finish. However, it removed the paint in some areas of the wheel.

I don't believe D143 states that it is
safe to use on polished/bare aluminum,
or anodized wheels.

Bob